RSS Feed

My Great Shopping Adventure

Posted on

I’ve recently fallen in love with couponing. I’ll never be like the women on Extreme Couponing, but I love getting stuff for free. Well I hit CVS and Target up yesterday and came out pretty good.

At CVS I bought a Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power Premium Shave set. It sells for $12.99, but was on sale for $9.99. I used a $4 coupon which I found in Sunday, July 31, 2011, newspaper and paid $6.69 for the shave set. Now here’s the best part. Tacked on to the end of my receipt was a $5 extra care coupon. That’s $5 that I get back immediately to spend in the store. Which I did.

My second order at CVS cost me $0.33. How? Simple. Dove shampoo and conditioner was on sale $3/bottle; I bought two bottles of conditioner and one bottle of shampoo. I used a buy one get one free coupon and another coupon for $1 off any Dove hair product. Certain Pantene shampoos and conditioners were on sale for $4.99 and I picked up a bottle of conditioner. A few weeks ago, I “Liked” Pantene on Facebook and in return the company sent me a coupon for a free bottle of shampoo or conditioner up to $4.99. When I scanned my CVS card I was given $0.50 extra care coupon and $2 off potato chips. The chips were on sale for $2.49. I used the $5 extra care coupon I received in my first order to pay off this order. This is what I got for $7.02.

Then I hit up Target. Using my coupons I was able to get a sample pack of Cascade for 9¢, Always panty liners for FREE, Neutrogena face wipes for FREE, and Salley Jensen toe nail clippers and eyebrow shapers for $2.99.

Like I said, I’m no extreme coupon shopper, but it really feels good to get value for my dollars. Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

