RSS Feed

What’s for Dinner: Nov. 2, 2011

Posted on

My plan is to start early today. I plan to serve a recipe I found on the Kraft website: Slow-Cooker Orange-BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches. I’ll set store made coleslaw on the side and serve it with a fresh salad that has oranges in it. What are you making for dinner? UPDATE: I seasoned my pork with lemon pepper and after I squeezed the juice from the orange, I tossed the orange into the slow cooker. It took about 5 hours for the pork to roast, but everyone loved it.

4 responses »

  1. Yesterday (a holiday here in Italy) we had friends over for a classical meal of lesso – or boiled meats such as beef, tongue and chicken. There wasn’t much left over but with the little left, I am going to make Lesso rifatto – which is a nice way of saying reheating the boiled meat in tomato sauce. Hoping for the best…
    http://www.pierotucci.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

