RSS Feed

New Hilshire Farm Cracked Black Pepper Turkey Breast

Posted on

I lucked out at the grocery store earlier this week. Hilshire Farm lunch meat was on sale two for $7. Not wonderful, but hey, it’s about $1 saving on two packages. One of the packages of meat had $1 off coupon attached to it. I ended up buying one tub of lunch meat for $2.50, not noticing that I’d never tried it before. Once home, I was a little hesitant to try it because I didn’t have the best experience with the last new product I bought (Campbell’s soup).

I shouldn’t have been. It tasted terrific. It almost tasted like a pastrami seasoning had been paired with a traditional, roasted turkey. The meat had a nice texture, was juicy and flavorful. My youngest daughter loved it. I’ve since returned and bought another tub of the meat. It’s a relatively inexpensive option for lunch.

Leave a Reply

