RSS Feed

Have You Heard of Birchbox?

Posted on

While playing around online I found a beauty site called Birchbox. It stood out because for $10 a month you can receive a box filled with random samples. The idea is to introduce customers to different products in hopes that they will find something they like and purchase the full-sized product from Birchbox. I didn’t just jump into it though. I googled Birchbox samples to see what people said about the company. The consensus seemed to be that sometimes you get a great box of samples and other months you get crap. However, everyone was cool about it. People were happy with their $10 investments.

When you refer people to Birchbox with your unique code and they make their first purchase, you will receive 50 points. For every 100 points you get $10 to spend in the Birchbox store. You also get points for everything you buy. If I read correctly, you can get free shipping when you purchase full-sized bottles of the products which were included in your sample box.

Well I signed up and just received my first box. Excitedly, I had my cousin open the box (I was driving). I got:

Lavender and Peppermint scented shampoo and conditioner by C.O. Bigelow
Moisturizing lipgloss by Jouer
Viva la Juicy perfume by Juicy Couture
Nail polish by Zoya
Dry erase magnet
Black hair ribbon
Mini blueberry muffin bar by Larabar

Leave a Reply

