RSS Feed

What’s for Dinner Wednesday: Feb. 1, 2012

Posted on

Well this week I have two heads of cabbage to cook and five mouths to feed. Normally I’d just fry it all with bacon and seasonings or butter and seasonings. Today I think I’ll fry one head of cabbage and use the other to make stuffed cabbage rolls. I have hamburger and a package of seasoned rice. I’m all out of plain old rice, but I hope I’ll figure out something that works. In the meanwhile, I searched online for different ways to make the rolls and found the following. I’m pretty simple. Normally I’d soften the cabbage and fill its leaves with a seasoned hamburger/rice mixture. To finish it, I’d dump a can of diced tomatoes over the top of the rolls before baking it in the oven. These recipes are not the same at all. How do you make cabbage rolls?

Good Food: Braised Stuffed Cabbage Recipe

Taste of Home's Stuffed Cabbage

Smitten Kitchens': Alex's Mom's Stuffed Cabbage

Closet Cooking's Lahanodolmathes "Stuffed Cabbage"

Leave a Reply

